Skip to content

Escape the Frigid Clutch of Winter: A Moment’s Respite!

January 22, 2011

Atlantique Harbor, originally uploaded by creativeisthmus.

Sir or Madame Winter still has my home in a thorough grasp (as it may with yours as well).  Luckily for me, photographs let me wander beyond the door of my own world and step through to a different hour.

Here are some photos from a summer sunset at Atlantique Harbor to warm the heart against the chill. Perhaps in the dark of night this egress won’t be noted? Don’t blame me though, if Sir or Madame Winter retaliates with further snow….oops! I said it! My Gram would give me quite a terse look for using what she considers a Four Letter Word of the worst kind.  How dare I mention such a Four Letter Word! Well, it’s outside my door already Gram, I think someone gave a certain Sir or Madame the tip….it’s January and winter’s here to stay for some time.

In the mean, have some more photos to warm the cockles of your darling hearts!

Atlantique Harbor

Atlantique Harbor

Atlantique Harbor

Cheers to All!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 2:33 am

    that last photo is wonderful and does indeed warm the cockles of my heart~~~

  2. January 22, 2011 3:29 pm

    Your photos are so beautiful. I could use to learn a thing or two from you! I don’t know very much about photography…but am learning very slowly!

    • January 22, 2011 4:11 pm

      Aw Thank You! I love your photos too (they make my mouth water!). When it comes to photography, I feel like I’m always learning! I think it just takes practice and some conversation.

  3. tigger permalink
    January 24, 2011 11:17 am

    Ahhh. We’ve almost 4 feet of snow, it’s 2 below zero, and how soul-warming it is to see unfrozen water. Your lighting is lovely in all of these photos.

Leave a Reply

