Skip to content

On Death and Remembering the Gifts of those Gone Before

January 26, 2011


Beautiful in Death, originally uploaded by creativeisthmus.

Today we remembered those no longer with us and the many gifts they gave.

Life touches life, loss touches loss. Witnessing and knowing the profound influence that even one human being can have on the world is humbling. Today I felt it shake the very rocks I stand on.

For all those moments we think “I can’t” or “I don’t know how” or “What can I do?” it is important to remember that every day, every interaction, every moment of compassion has an impact that you or I may never know. In life there is a power beyond measure that we don’t always see but it moves through everything we do.

Honor it, honor yourself and honor the people who have influenced your life in ways both subtle and direct.

And for myself, I think it’s time to remember: “you can, you do and you will; you are already doing it, though you may not be fully aware”

Peace and Well-wishes

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 11:03 pm

    I love that mantra: “You can, you do and you will . . .” Love it.

    • February 7, 2011 12:39 pm

      Thank you! It’s definitely one I try to remember, especially when things seem rough or overwhelming

Leave a Reply

