Skip to content

A World Filled with Possibility: Dawn at the Peaks of New Zealand

February 11, 2011

The world is full of possibility!

I woke up this morning with this thought; s o tangible, I could feel in my skin making me want to wriggle in the covers.  My next thought was:

Isn’t that just delicious?  You can almost taste it!

The dark night of morning

Early

Filled with potential

Like a static in the ears

Just waiting

In the stillness, in the silence

The Time Before the Dawn

Dawn behind the Peaks

 

Although my camera is not a wonder when it comes to most dimly nit or night shots and these photos are a tad on the grainy side, I do like them.  I took these while I was in the South Island of New Zealand.  I love how the peaks there rise like teeth from the seemingly flat planes that lay between them.  The sharp contrast is unlike most mountains I have encountered.  It awed me at the time and the stir of the memory still does.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

