Skip to content

Dreaming of Still Summer Nights, de Mi Balcone

March 13, 2011

de Mi Balcone, originally uploaded by creativeisthmus.

Sitting on Mi Balcone
The darkness floats around me
Thick and warm
It envelops me
I let myself feel it
Dissolving
Into the Beauty of the Night

The temperatures are slowly creeping upwards and I find myself dreaming of summer nights and enjoying the rise of the moon from the little balcony off the back of my apartment. There is nothing quite so relaxing as sitting in the warmth of the day and feeling the stillness of the night rise up around you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Genea Elizabeth Bailey permalink
    March 13, 2011 3:23 pm

    The colours in this are beautiful, not too harsh, but glowing. Its different from the other photos of the sky I guess, I’ve seen something like it before though, on flickr, I wish I could remember the name.
    Anyways, well done to you.

    Check out my stuff too if you ever get the chance.

  2. March 20, 2011 11:48 am

    this is really great. So Simple.

Leave a Reply

