Skip to content

The Elegance of Line

March 14, 2011


Abstract desk, originally uploaded by creativeisthmus.

I am often attracted to the beautiful simplicity of lines crossing and stretching across space. While I appreciate the stark contrasts of geometry, I am more often drawn to soft curves and organic shapes. This is a photo–snapshot you could say–of part of my desk in the sun. The combination of lines and almost monochromatic color palate struck me as especially beautiful; partly because this is something I’d normally categorize as “clutter.” Under a lens, though, this “mess” became something much more enticing and dare I say, even pleasing to the eye.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

