Skip to content

When all you can do is Grin and Blush

May 4, 2011

So, I have been given an award!

Oh me, oh my, oh good gracious!  How sweet and wonderful and lovely!  I feel like a granny in my words and like a teenie-bopper in my giggly facial expression…

This past week I was given the “Versatile Blogger Award” by The Rag Tree and named as one of his “15 to Follow.”  I am honored, touched, and highly complimented by this.  I’ve been heading over to The Rag Tree for a few months now and have always found his work utterly superb and intriguing!  So this is Quite a compliment for me 🙂

Here is what he had to say:

CreativeIsthmus: New doesn’t necessarily meaning boring or overdone; it can mean fresh and inviting, as is the case with this blog on beauty and nature offered by someone I surmise is relatively newer to the world’s satisfactions and conundrums than I am. Want to remember what it felt like when things were less familiar? Click on the link!

Thank you so much!  You just make me blush!

As per the rules, I am going to tell you 7 facts about myself and in a yet-to-come post, pass on the honor to several other FANTASTIC bloggers!  So look for these in the next week…

7 Facts about Me:

1)  When I was a child I used to tell people that when I grew up I wanted to be a vet and teach animals how to drive a bus!

2)  I’ve recently begun toting an actual bowl with me when I bring my lunch places after a good friend kept urging me to–PLEASE STOP HEATING FOOD IN PLASTIC, YOU’RE GOING TO GET CANCER!

3)  The South Dakota Badlands was the first western wilderness I fell in love with.  I think they are unbelievably gorgeous.

4)  I can probably jump on your shoulder if you give me a boost.

5)  I used to have bright pink hair.

6)  I once walked through a ground’s nest of yellow jackets by accident and got over 20 bee stings on each leg….discovered that I am not in fact allergic to bees.  Hope it’s still true!

7)  My grandmother and I looked so alike as kids that we are occasionally mistaken for one another in photographs that aren’t too obviously dated.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tigger permalink
    May 4, 2011 4:45 pm

    congratulations to my favorite blogger!

  2. May 15, 2011 9:56 pm

    I think that was me???

    • May 16, 2011 9:03 pm

      haha, although you did contribute, it was one of the folks I know in my current city!

      • May 17, 2011 7:51 am

        i remember having discussions with you early on, which appeared to have led to the purchasing of reusable water bottles for church peeps. i’m glad my crazy plastics kick has helped a little!

Leave a Reply

